naxunlimited.blogg.se

Key card beyond two souls
Key card beyond two souls







key card beyond two souls key card beyond two souls

Then it dawned upon me with a certain suddenness that I was different from the others or like, mayhap, in heart and life and longing, but shut out from their world by a vast veil. The exchange was merry, till one girl, a tall newcomer, refused my card, - refused it peremptorily, with a glance. In a wee wooden schoolhouse, something put it into the boys’ and girls’ heads to buy gorgeous visiting-cards-ten cents a package-and exchange. I was a little thing, away up in the hills of New England, where the dark Housatonic winds between Hoosac and Taghanic to the sea. I remember well when the shadow swept across me. It is in the early days of rollicking boyhood that the revelation first burst upon one, all in a day, as it were. Listen to the audio version of this article: Feature stories, read aloud: download the Audm app for your iPhone.Īnd yet, being a problem is a strange experience, - peculiar even for one who has never been anything else, save perhaps in babyhood and in Europe.









Key card beyond two souls